MAFIA Official Thread 🔪

Welcome to the MAFIA Official Thread.

Mafia is a game of teamwork and betrayal, very much like the game Among Us. The game models a conflict between two groups: an informed minority (the mafias), and an uninformed majority (the villagers). The objective of the game is for the mafia to “kill off” the villagers until they become the majority, or for the villagers to vote off the entire mafia team to win.


Basic Roles

  • Villagers
    Discuss who might be on the Mafia team and attempt to vote off the Mafias.
  • Doctor
    Able to save someone from dying. Won’t know who the Mafia will be attacking and can’t save themselves twice in a row.
  • Detective
    Able to check someone’s role to see whether they are mafia-sided or not.
  • Mafias
    Able to kill off one of the Villagers each night.

—R-U-L-E-S—

5 posts per game day

You must have at least 5 posts per game day and at least 1 of the posts must include your thoughts on the others (2 people minimum) in the game.

Failing to do so will result in a warn.

No talking in the Game Thread during night phase

You may not talk while it is night time in the game. You can read through other’s posts if you want to and think of who to vote for next.

Failing to do so will result in a warn.

No cheating/talking about the game outside of the game thread

That includes no screenshotting of your roles and no dming others talking about the game.

Failing to do so will result in a kick out of the current game.

*3 warns = kick


Mafia Games

Game 1

Hosted by SkyWalker and Peppermints
Signups
Thread

Voting Polls

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3

Stats

Day 1

Events

Day 1
Night 1
Day 2
Night 2

Winner: ???

Game 2

Hosted by Dying_Dragon
Signups
Thread

Voting Polls

Day 1

Stats
Events

Day 1


Hiring more hosts/co-hosts. Please tag me below if interested.


Special thanks to @Ana @DeliriumCroissant @Divcp @Dying_Dragon @Avocadorable for helping out with the plannings! :clap:
Thank you Google for helping me with this post too.


Tags

Those who were interested in joining:
@Eliza @Duckling @Divcp @sarcastic_badass @passionfruit @Avocadorable @Ana @DeliriumCroissant

@Dying_Dragon @Megan @MeghanWrites @Aesthetic
@Mafia - sorry for ping

12 Likes

Game 1 Signups (First 13 to vote will be joining)

  • Join
  • Pass
  • Next time maybe

0 voters

7 Likes

There is one more spot left if anyone else wants to join! Peppermints will be hosting together with me so their vote won’t be counted.

1 Like

Hey, guy!
It’s me, Peppy, one of the hosts!
:grin::fire::sparkles:


I’d like to know when you’d like to start the game!

  • 7:30 am EST (today)
  • 8:30 am EST (today)
  • 9:30 am EST (today)
  • 10:30 am EST (today)
  • 11:30 am EST (today)
  • 12:30 pm EST (today)
  • 10:30 pm EST (tomorrow)
  • 11:30 pm EST (tomorrow)
  • 12:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 1:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 2:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 3:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 4:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 5:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 6:30 pm EST (tomorrow)
  • 7:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 8:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 9:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 10:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 11:30 am EST (tomorrow)
  • 12:30 pm EST (tomorrow)
  • Other [please mention below]

0 voters

Please convert the time yourself, I was too lazy/didn’t know how to do the time-converter-thingy.


Tags

@sarcastic_badass @Dying_Dragon @Secretz @Daya @AS007 @Duckling @Ana @Divcp @averis @TheDancingFryer @MeghanWrites @Venus @Bonswayout


Thanks,
Have a good day ~
:hearts:

7 Likes
Converted Time

7:30 am EST 2021-01-02T12:30:00Z
8:30 am EST 2021-01-02T13:30:00Z
9:30 am EST 2021-01-02T14:30:00Z
10:30 am EST 2021-01-02T15:30:00Z
11:30 am EST 2021-01-01T16:30:00Z
12:30 pm EST 2021-01-01T17:30:00Z

10:30 pm EST 2021-01-03T03:30:00Z
11:30 pm EST 2021-01-03T04:30:00Z
12:30 am EST 2021-01-03T05:30:00Z
1:30 am EST 2021-01-03T06:30:00Z
2:30 am EST 2021-01-03T07:30:00Z
3:30 am EST 2021-01-03T08:30:00Z
4:30 am EST 2021-01-03T09:30:00Z
5:30 am EST 2021-01-03T10:30:00Z
6:30 am EST 2021-01-03T11:30:00Z
7:30 am EST 2021-01-03T12:30:00Z
8:30 am EST 2021-01-03T13:30:00Z
9:30 am EST 2021-01-03T14:30:00Z
10:30 am EST 2021-01-03T15:30:00Z
11:30 am EST 2021-01-03T16:30:00Z
12:30 pm EST 2021-01-03T17:30:00Z

6 Likes

@E_bee do you like the Mafia?

3 Likes

@/SkyWalker and I are DMing everyone’s roles right now, and at 2021-01-02T03:30:00Z, we’ll start our first game! Yay!

Toodles,
Peppy~
:hearts:

2 Likes

Day 1 Votes

*The poll will be opened when the day starts and will automatically close when the day ends.

6 Likes

added some tags

4 Likes

Can I join next game? :eyes:

3 Likes

YES

2 Likes

DAY 1

Stats
Vote Results - @/Daya and @/TheDancingFryer didn’t vote.


Posts from the mafia game thread.

2 Likes

Day 2 Votes

*The poll will be opened when the day starts and will automatically close when the day ends.

2 Likes

Can we vote ourselves? :pleading_face:

2 Likes

yes

1 Like

Day 3 Votes

*The poll will be opened when the day starts and will automatically close when the day ends.

2 Likes

*Vote on Day 2 poll because we’re at Day 2.

1 Like

Mafia Game 2


Rules will be the same as the ones posted in the original post, but with new roles.

Roles

Town


5 Villagers

Basic Town-aligned role.

1 Healer

Aka Doctor

Each night, can visit and protect a target from being killed

Visit can cure poisoned targets

1 Detective

Aka Cop

Each night, may choose a target to visit and investigate

Receives a report the next day revealing if the target is sided with the Mafia.

1 Arms Dealer

Each night, can give out a gun

Gun has a 50% chance to reveal who the shooter shot


Mafia


1 Janitor

Once per game, can visit the night’s first kill target and hide the target’s role to all but the Janitor

Power is consumed only when Janitor’s visit target dies that night.

1 Mafia

Basic Mafia-aligned role

1 Fixer

Each night, can visit another Mafia member and make them appear as “NOT sided with the Mafia” on all Cop reports for that night.


Third Party


1 Overlord

If alive when town would win, the Overlord wins instead

1 Manipulator

Will learn who the Mafia are at the start of the game

If alive when the Mafia would win (e.g. have majority) the Manipulator wins instead

Cannot learn the roles of players who were converted into a Mafia-aligned role after the game has begun.

Appears as Villager upon death.


Total Players: 13

Game 2 Signups
  • Join
  • Next time maybe
  • Pass

0 voters

First 13 to vote ‘join’ will be entered in the game.
@Mafia (sorry if you didn’t want to be pinged)

8 Likes

WIDJX IDIOT.EXE DO YOU WANNA @idiot.exe

4 Likes

Might wanna read all the roles. some are less fun.

2 Likes