What features do you most want Wattpad to implement?

I’m just getting started with writing something on Wattpad, but the main reason it took me so long to actually write something over there is the lack of visuals. It would be nice if they could have a Writer’s Portal where you could design characters like on Episode.

What do you think?
@WattpadWizards

1 Like

It would be cool to have a features when you create a story that you could add people that are allowed to write in it (chapters, title…)

1 Like

I agree that would be helpful.

1 Like

Maybe a like button on comments.

but wattpad is not an episode, its wattpad, a writhing platform, it will never be like episode, episode is a one of a kind. if you wanna make stuff like episode with out episode, put money into a visual novelle and sell that on steam.

Wattpad is for writhing, actual book writing. you can pictures if you want, so draw them, or like most people steal them from Pinterest.

I know.
But not everyone has the artistic ability to draw their characters or settings the way they envision them. Nor does everyone have the coding ability to be able to create their own app nor visual storytelling platform. If more people did have the money and the artistic ability to create a visual novel, then Episode would have some REAL competition right now. Choices is not competition because it’s not cinematic and there’s no writer’s portal. Chapters and all the other similar apps aren’t real competition either because they do not have cinematic features.

Basically, I’m using faceclaims, moodboards, and backgrounds. I was just saying that character design would be a nice feature so that people who do not have artistic skills nor the money to pay an artist could design characters the way they want them to look and put them in their stories.

like you say people dont have money for it themself, think for a moment, why would wattpad, wanna throw money into it?, when its not what they are doing,